District 18 Candidate Declarations / Nominations

The District Leadership Committee (DLC) has selected the following candidates to be placed on the ballot for election at the District 18 Council meeting on Saturday, April 25, 2020. See DLC Report for details.

District Director Cynthia D. Williams
Program Quality Director Benjamin Crist
Club Growth Director AnnMarie F. Givans
Club Growth Director Kannan Sankara
Division A Director Andrea Powell
Division B Director No Candidate
Division C Director Antoine Gray
Division D Director Carina Miranda
Division E Director Kim Kilduff
Division F Director Frances Smith
Division G Wesley Gibbs

We are pleased to announce that District 18 is now seeking nominations.

Step 1. All candidates declaring a 2020-2021 District Leadership role must declare their intent to run to the District Leadership Chair (Elizabeth Carter) no later than, January 31, 2020.

Step 2. Candidates running for District Director, Program Quality Director, Club Growth Director, and Division Directors will need to indicate the position for which they are applying. Note: Area Director Candidates, though you are not required to submit anything at this time, you may and your documents will be held until after the business meeting on April 25, 2020.

Step 3. Candidates will need to submit the official Candidate Application Form, any supplemental documents and the Officer Agreement and Release Forms to the District Leadership Chair (Elizabeth Carter) by the time of the interview process.