

Friday, March 18, 2022

To: Benjamin Crist, District 18 Director

From: Cynthia D. Williams, Chair, DLC for 2022 – 2023 Toastmasters Year

SUBJ: District Leadership Committee Report – Candidates on the Ballot for Elective Office, 2022-2023 Toastmasters Year

roustinusters rear

Dear District Director, Benjamin Crist,

Submitted herewith is the District Leadership Committee (DLC) report. Members of this committee included: Anthony Whitten, DTM; Dr. Elizabeth Carter, DTM; Iris Taylor, DTM; William D. Tyree, III, DTM; Adrienne Dillard, DTM; Jeffie M. Jones, DTM; Sharon Turner.

In accordance with Toastmasters International guidelines, the DLC committee performed the task of finding the best candidates to serve as district officers. Committee responsibilities included:

- Ensuring receipt of signed District Leader Agreement and Release Statement
- Screening candidates for eligibility
- Conducting interviews
- Confirming candidates accepted nomination
- Submitting a committee report to the District Director
- As per change to Protocol 9.0: Ensuring that there is a minimum of one (1) candidate each for the offices of District Director and Program Quality Director; two (2) or more candidates for the office of Club Growth Director; and a minimum of one (1) candidate for all other elective District offices (All Division Director positions are considered the same position).

The DLC has complied to the responsibilities above and has selected the following candidates to be placed on the ballot for election at the District 18 Council meeting on **Sunday, May 1, 2022.**

ELECTED OFFICE	NOMINATED CANDIDATE
District Director	Kannan Sankara
Program Quality Director	AnnMarie F. Givans
Club Growth Director	Wesley Gibbs
	Saurabh Tiwari
Division A Director	Prafulla Poli
Division B Director	Jamie Suresh Kumar
Division C Director	Denisse Echevarria
Division D Director	Nora Wade
Division E Director	No Candidate
Division F Director	No Candidate
Division G Director	Nicole Raquel López Torres